With SCO's spirit of "mutual trust, mutual benefit, equality, consultation, civilization respect and common development", the festival will promote the film cooperation and exchanges between the SCO states. It will bring together film delegations, film artists and representatives of film enterprises from SCO's 8 member states and 4 observer states, and includes over 30 events in eight sectors: Opening Ceremony, Film Forum, Competition Section, Focus Section, Film Market, Film Panorama, SCO Night and Closing & Award Ceremony. Nearly 60 outstanding films from the SCO states will enter Competition Section and Film Panorama. The international jury comprising 12 professionals from across the world will select the best films for awards during the five-day festival. Han Sanping, a renowned Chinese director and producer, will chair the jury. Superstar Jackie Chan will serve as the film ambassador.